Audrey Hepburn “Breakfast At Tiffany’s” Bud Fraker Photographer

Screen Shot 2019-05-27 at 13.33.46.png“Breakfast at Tiffany’s” is one of the most recognizable films produced in the 1960s. Bud Fraker was the on set photographer who took the iconic image of Audrey sat down at a dining table with a long cigarette holder in her hand.

This image of Audrey Hepburn has been the main inspiration for my project as is shows the style that I want to achieve. I believe that I was unconsciously influenced by this image when planning my second shoot. 

Screen Shot 2019-05-27 at 18.31.22.pngBud Fraker also took the famous portrait of her holding the long cigarette holder and wearing Tiffany diamond jewellery and a black dress. Although he photographed many top stars, his most enjoyed working with Audrey during the production of her first two films as a star, ‘Roman Holiday’ (1953) and ‘Sabrina’ (1954).

This image of Audrey holding the long cigarette holder is nearer to the editing style that I was aiming for, as it shows off a high key look which is typical of the 1960s’. The use of black and white rather than colour was also extremely popular at this time.

Audrey Hepburn is the main influence I have had throughout this project because of the Breakfast at Tiffany’s photo, which is a very iconic image that I have grown up with, which in turn inspired me to create this project for my FMP.

Cronin, E. (2017). Couture, pearls and a Breakfast at Tiffany’s script: inside the private collection of Audrey Hepburn. [online] The Telegraph. Available at: https://www.telegraph.co.uk/fashion/people/couture-pearls-breakfast-tiffanys-script-inside-private-collection/ [Accessed 28 May 2019].

 

 

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started